Pamela Z Hill

1. Highly likely to recommend
1/29/19 Bob Pirtle
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Oak Harbor, WA

We would give Pamela 10 stars out of 5 - she is that good! We have purchased 8 houses over the years and we had never worked with a truly professional realtor.....until now. Here is what we appreciated about Pamela: She listened to what we said and acted on it. She did not push houses that she wanted to sell rather she picked houses that met our criteria. Pamela believes in a fiduciary relationship with her clients. Pamela is direct and does not waste your time or hers. Pamela has a depth of knowledge of Whidbey Island area that comes with her 30 years of local experience. From offer to closing Pamela kept an eye on the everything and kept us in the loop with lots of status updates. She is great at communicating - you will not wonder what is going on. We have no plans to buy another house, but if we do, guess who we would call.......OK no guessing needed..... we would call Pamela.

2. Highly likely to recommend
01/25/2019 - Blueberry Place
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Coupeville, WA.
I am truly grateful for Pamela. She is the best and most knowledgeable realtor I have had the pleasure to work with for the sale of my home. She responds quick, has a personal touch and just a joy to be around. This makes the difficult process of selling my home a much better experience.

3. Highly likely to recommend
01/20/2019 - mydogandmepray2
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Coupeville, WA.
I must admit I had some trepidation in selling our family home which my parents had built. However after contacting and working with Pamela, me and my wife want to give a "Big Thank-You & Big High Five" for her dedication and details in making the selling of our family home "A Success" Pamela's insights and skills are amazing, she worked effortlessly and professionally. She gave us ideas which we applied and utilized in making the house look the most attractive and presentable for prospective buyers. With these tips and insights and her encouragement we were able to sell our home, to the new owners who will love, cherish and appreciate it as much as we did. Our home is filled with many wonderful memories. We are thankful that we found and worked with Pamela. She provided us with timely information and feedback. She made selling our home a most pleasant experience. If you are looking to purchase a new home or sell yours, I would highly recommend an experienced Real Estate Agent: Pamela Z.Hill. We have much respect in her experience and professionalism she exhibited while working for us. You are the Best! Thank you ever so much. Sincerely, Keith & Deborah Ruby & Nookie the girls (Dogs)

4. Highly likely to recommend
09/16/2018 - white connor2
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Coupeville, WA.
Doing a long distance home search is not easy. We tried two other agents before we met Pamela. We feel so fortunate to have found her. She really listened to what we wanted and kept that her focus through our whole search. She knows Whidbey and was always able to give us the background and pros and cons of any property. We were extremely picky, but she was a trooper and never gave up the search. After a year and a half, we found the perfect house. She made our closing so easy that we closed in three weeks. She's also just a fun person to spend time with--we've greatly enjoyed making her one of our first Whidbey friends.

5. Highly likely to recommend
07/10/2018 - Nancy Wahl
Bought and sold a home in 2018 in Greenbank, WA 98253.
Pamela continues to be our "go to" realtor on Whidbey. I appreciate her strong ethics, her tireless dedication to her clients, her attention to detail and her skill and knowledge. She knows the Whidbey market inside out, and she makes sure she gets to know her clients just as well. When we decided we needed to sell our get away in order to find something that better accommodates our dogs, Abbie and Normie, she listened, understood, and was there for us. We would never use another realtor. She is the best.

6. Highly likely to recommend
05/01/2018 - tomtalk5
Sold a home in 2018 in Rodena Beach, Coupeville, WA 98239.
In an industry with a used car salesman and realtor on every street corner, Pamela Hill (Whidbey View Homes) is a breath of fresh air! She was more interested in our success than making a fast commission. Lots of helpful suggestions, from making the property more appealing, to strategic moves making the sale more secure and keeping us updated with sale progress. I'm convinced her negotiating more earnest money up front kept a demanding and recalcitrant buyer from backing out of the sale. If you're looking for an excellent realtor, look no further. I highly recommend her, and without reservations!

7. Highly likely to recommend
09/16/2017 - raincart
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Oak Harbor, WA.
Selling my parent's home that they built was very difficult for me. I loved the place, but knew we had to sell it. I talked with Pamela about the emotional connections and she helped me work through those memories. Then, she was a wonderful negotiator and representative for me as we listed the property and dealt with the many aspects of listing and selling a home. Pamela was so helpful in negotiating this complex property sale. She held firm on pre-sale requests from neighbors and was able to close the sale on time despite possible delays by the buyers. Pamela's photographer and drone-fly over video were terrific! It gave potential buyers a real sense of the property. We would definitely recommend Pamela to friends and family if they have property to buy or sell on Whidbey Island. Thank you, Pamela!

8. Highly likely to recommend
09/10/2017 - Cary Rauscher
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Oak Harbor, WA.
Pamela Hill is unequivocally excellent! She is the epitome of professionalism, knowledge, follow-through, and a truly heightened ability (and desire!) to listen to what her client seeks (and equally important, what they wish to avoid). We met Pamela initially via an online inquiry while we were still living in Boston. We planned to retire in the upcoming 9 months and relocate to Whidbey Island. We started the home search process early, looking online to get an idea of prices and desirable locations. We contacted realtors associated with several homes we identified, and Pamela was one of these realtors. Each of these initial realtors provided the cursory answers and information I requested. However, only Pamela asked me questions about what we were looking for and our timetable. She then suggested that we set time for a call to discuss in more detail our needs and wants and how she could help us from afar to start identifying potentially suitable properties. Pamela stayed in regular communication with us for many months and she was always available to reply to my inquiries on various homes I viewed online. Now knowing what we wanted, Pamela could impart very helpful information consistent with our stated needs, and she started compiling a list of homes for us to see when we came to Whidbey. When we arrived on the island, Pamela had organized a full weekend to show us approximately 15 homes on our agreed list. She was amazing in accurately translating our prior phone discussions into showing us only homes that truly fit our criteria. As a result, we found 'our home' on the first day--and purchased it. Pamela has extensive knowledge of the entire Whidbey Island itself and the complete real estate inventory from the furthest point south on the island all the way to the most northern end. Pamela navigated us seamlessly through our purchase and our unfamiliarity with the WA purchase process. She continued to assist us all the way through closing and even beyond. While this is a long review, there was no way to otherwise accurately describe the immense value there is to working with Pamela Hill. In summary, contact Pamela if you are looking to purchase (or sell!) on Whidbey--you will be working with the consummate professional. And, as a tremendous bonus, you'll be working with a kind, caring, fun, and all-around-wonderful individual! You will be in the best of hands with Pamela!

9. Highly likely to recommend
09/05/2017 - alberg35
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Oak Harbor, WA.
Pamela Hill was enthusiastically referred to us by friends who had utilized her services recently. Their glowing recommendation was more than justified! Pamela interviewed us as to our specific needs and desires regarding a new home. We were on a tight time schedule, and Pamela promptly presented us with several new listings that fit our criteria. Within a matter of days we had an accepted offer on a house that exceeded all of our expectations. Pamela arranged a home inspection the next day, and the following day we were on our way back to California to put our house there on the market. Her knowledge, communication skills and timeliness are without peer. This woman knows her business, knows Whidbey Island, and knows how to get things done, period!


10. Highly likely to recommend
06/03/2017 - janpickard
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Coupeville, WA.
We have had a very successful experience working with Pamela. I have appreciated her focus, promptness, knowledge, and attention to representing real estate needs of our family I have great confidence in her competence.


11. Highly likely to recommend
05/16/2017 - kenpickard28
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Coupeville, WA.
I'm retired from a 32 year private law practice in Coupeville, Wa. During my career I represented realtors, sued realtors, sued the Board of Realtors and represented many clients in land transactions. I've had dealings with many many realtors. I have also bought and sold a number of parcels of land and dealt with realtors in those transactions. In my opinion Pamela Hill is the most professional, energetic, competent and diligent realtor I've ever dealt with. She has sold at least six properties in the past year for me and my family and done so with excellence. Pamela maintains close contact with her clients, constantly updates her clients and has a keen intellect for the ins and outs of real estate transactions. I have recommended her to many friends already and will continue to do so. ken pickard coupeville, wa


12. Highly likely to recommend
09/06/2016 - JenLJL
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Greenbank, WA.
Pamela represented us for the purchase of our home in Greenbank. When we first approached her from out of state, we had no idea what we were looking for, or even what neighborhood we wanted to be in. We flew in for the weekend and she had a map prepared for us numbered off with all of the 20+ homes we wanted to see, and basically gave us a driving tour of the island! She knows every nook of the place, and was happy to advise us on all the little things that mattered to us in our search. Thanks to her, we found our dream home! Due to repeated issues with our lender, we ended up in a very protracted escrow. Pamela worked tirelessly with the seller's agent to keep the deal together. Without her Herculean efforts, we surely would have lost both the house and our deposit. She is always accessible and helpful, always upbeat and pleasant to work with, and always ferociously protective of her clients. We can't recommend Pamela highly enough, and have in fact already referred friends to her. Thank you, Pamela!!!


13. Highly likely to recommend
09/03/2016 - mchampion9
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Coupeville, WA.
Pamela helped us buy a residence in 2015 and sell our vacation home in 2016. Both times she was a pleasure to work with and an immense help in making the deals happen. She is very knowledgeable about the market on Whidbey Island, the local regulations, and gave excellent advice.


14. Highly likely to recommend
09/03/2016 - seiberd55
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Coupeville, WA.
Pamela was recommended to us after we had been working with another agent. Pamela has been nothing but amazing while we were in the search for our first home. We found her to be very proactive and detail oriented. It is very clear that she truly cares about her clients. She is not just interested in making a sale on any terms but is interested in finding the right home and the best deal!


15. Highly likely to recommend
08/29/2016 - bajarico57
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Oak Harbor, WA.
Hello Pamela, we just wanted to drop you a quick note expressing our gratitude for selling our home. We enjoyed working with you throughout the process and truly appreciated your professionalism, your expertise, and your communication skills. We also appreciated your willingness to work with us in selecting the best medium to advertise our property; opting to consider less traditional means and publications. We have already recommended you to a few of our neighbors should they be interested in selling (or buying) and will solicit your services should we return to this area." Sincerely. Rick and Colleen


16. Highly likely to recommend
08/25/2016 - Susan Ryan
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Clinton, WA.
We found Pamela Hill to be the consummate realtor. She is a terrific listener in terms of understanding what kind of property we were interested in, she is a tireless worker - always available, always engaging, always professional - and she is very on top of the Whidbey Island market, having many years of experience on the island. I am also in the real estate business back East and found Pamela to always have our interests at heart. She also understood all of the people who became part of the transaction, including the geologist, the inspector, etc. and was a careful and thoughtful adviser in terms of issues that arose. We could always count on Pamela to represent our interests correctly, keep the transaction on target and understand the details of all aspects of the deal. We couldn't be more thrilled with the property that we purchased and very much value getting to know Pamela as part of it all.


17. Highly likely to recommend
08/25/2016 - user6770744
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Langley, WA.
Pamela Hill was great! We've now been in our home for a little over one year and are loving it. Pamela understood our needs and quickly sorted through the available inventory which resulted in the perfect house for us. Our former residence was out of state so time was somewhat limited. After closing escrow, we discovered a boundary line issue and Pamela immediately jumped in and resolved it (terrific follow-up). Thanks Pamela for being there when we needed you.


18. Highly likely to recommend
08/25/2016 - dale916
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Greenbank, WA.
Pamela Hill helped me from the beginning to the end. Always answered my questions promptly. She walked me through the closing process which I did not understand, which was very helpful.


19. Highly likely to recommend
07/20/2016 - eeetully
Sold a Vacant Land home in 2016 in Coupeville, WA.
Pamela helped to facilitate the sale of my waterfront property in Coupeville. I have worked with many realtors in my 27 years living on Whidbey and Pamela far exceeded my expectation. My interests were always at the top of her priority list. She is a consummate professional, a great communicator and has a laser attention to detail. She also loves dogs, which I also like. I highly recommend Pamela Hill and Whidbey View Homes for your real estate needs. Ian Tully


20. Highly likely to recommend
07/04/2016 - lassenlake
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Freeland, WA.
Pamela is a superb agent. She understands the Whidbey Island market extremely well. This ability helped us to hone in on what we really wanted. Whidbey communities are unique with pros and cons to each. Pamela knows this and we found the perfect home after working with Pamela since last year. We moved into our adored home late April 2017. Pamela listened and was connected to us. We always felt that we were #1 during our home search. Her guidance and expertise were essential to us finding our home in a competitive market. We recommend Pamela without hesitation. Gary and Barbara Goins


21. Highly likely to recommend
08/03/2015 - sandra caswell55
Showed home in 2014 in WA.
My husband and I came up to look at properties on Whidbey last September, 2014 from Santa Barbara Ca. Pamela was thorough in showing us everything that we had requested. Extremely organized, and with so much local knowledge of the island. We did not purchase anything at the time, as we are waiting sales here, however if and when we return, we would only ask for Pamela! She is amazing and will treat you exceptionally! We highly recommend her to anyone interested in purchasing property on Whidbey Island. Thank you Pamela, we are still dreaming!


22. Highly likely to recommend
11/25/2014 - user69809938
Sold a Condo home in 2011 in Coupeville, WA.
Pamela is THE real estate partner to work with on Whidbey Island. She is professional, organized, and truly understands how to market the island lifestyle and all that it offers. When we decided to sell our Coupeville cottage, we wouldn't consider partnering with anyone else. Throughout the entire process from pre-listing to staging to selling and closing, we always felt fully informed, that Pamela was our advocate and that we would end up with a fair deal in the end. We quickly sold in a tough market which is a testament to Pamela's market efforts and diligence in seeing the opportunity to make a deal happen. Pamela's integrity and conviction to represent buyer and seller interests make her a standout on Whidbey Island."


23. Highly likely to recommend
10/27/2014 - sandibumpus
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Coupeville, WA.
We fell in love with Whidbey Island many years ago, and had visited often. Last fall we began a serious search for properties in preparation for our retirement. Pamela made herself available to help in our search with very minimal notice. Prior to our arrival she identified an impressive list of properties based on our budget, "must-haves," and wish-list items. She carefully guided us to the perfect property, educating us along the way about island living. We were immediately drawn to Pamela's enthusiasm and desire to understand our needs, and through the process, we gained a true Whidbey Island friend. We couldn't be happier with our Coupeville cottage, and recommend Pamela Hill without reservation as an outstanding real estate professional.


24. Highly likely to recommend
10/26/2014 - ebennett7
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Freeland, WA.
"Listing our home with Whidbey View Homes was an excellent decision on our part. When we first talked to Pamela, and when she first came to our house, we were impressed with her knowledge of real estate and the market. She focused on the positive aspects of our home and gardens, and recognized the value of what we had to offer. We received regular summaries of the "showings", and she was always quick to respond to our calls and emails. Pamela loves her work; we knew we were in good hands."


25. Highly likely to recommend
10/26/2014 - Nancy Wahl
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Greenbank, WA.
We worked with Pamela before arriving on the Island. She got to know us over the phone so she could help us spend our 4 days on the Island productively. Her knowledge of the Island, and obvious love for it, made our house-hunting enjoyable. We arrived on a Thursday, thinking we would just explore. By the time we left on Sunday we had our Whidbey Island dream-home under contract, thanks to Pamela's efforts. We have bought and sold several houses and I have never had such a responsive, professional, ethical and delightful realtor!

26. Highly likely to recommend
10/24/2014 - keglet67
Sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Clinton, WA.
"Skip and I would like to express our admiration and appreciation for the professional manner with which you handled our real estate transaction from the initial interview to the final closing. We are particularly impressed with your expertise and knowledge of the market and, the outstanding manner with which you presented our property. We are gratified by your perseverance, advice, and encouragement. It has been our pleasure to conduct business with you."

27. Highly likely to recommend
10/23/2014 - mariannesloan
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Greenbank, WA.
"Pamela Hill did a great job selling my waterfront home in Greenbank. She has extensive knowledge of Whidbey Island and is very attentive to details. Her very creative marketing skills, that included use of multiple internet sites and hard copy publications, make all the difference in a difficult market.

Pamela kept me informed regarding every showing, returned my phone calls in a timely manner, and her monthly personally prepared newsletter on the progress of the showings and sale were very informative.

Pamela is a professional and very dedicated real estate broker who I would recommend to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a property on Whidbey Island. I am grateful I found Pamela and wish her continued success."

28. Highly likely to recommend
10/23/2014 - ndicus
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Coupeville, WA.
Pamela is the ultimate professional. She is patient, knowledgeable and alert. She is responsive any time of the day or week and makes you feel like you are her only customer. She is laser focused on what your needs and interests are and works collaboratively and relentlessly to get the perfect house or property. Over the years in working with different Realtor professionals no one has ever taken the time to fully describe various aspects of the offer or sales agreement and the implications. However, working with Pamela we came out of every transaction with a full understanding of our decisions and next steps. We are thankful to have been referred to Pamela and would, without hesitation, highly recommend her to others.

29. Highly likely to recommend
10/22/2014 - ForAllThings11
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Oak Harbor, WA.
"I myself have been a Realtor for many years so I know having the "right" Realtor, one who works with their client on ALL aspects of getting a home sold, is paramount. While no longer living in Washington, I needed a Realtor who could handle more than just "paperwork", Pamela Z. Hill of Whidbey View Homes did it all and, I might add, very generously and graciously. I had a timeline which needed to be adhered to and that required a person who would get all aspects of the job done correctly and efficiently -- Pamela did! In less than 2 weeks I had a strong signed contract on my waterfront home and all done from start to finish in less than 6 weeks, from first listing day to Close of Escrow. I have worked with many, many agents over the years and am very grateful I found Pamela who handled everything with total professionalism. When issues arose (as they most always do when there are so many different entities involved) dedication and determination got the job done on time and with a highly satisfactory outcome for all. Thank you Pamela and staff -- your work was so very much appreciated!"


30. Highly likely to recommend
09/17/2014 - JP Noll
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Oak Harbor, WA.
In September of 2012, I called to let her know that I was again ready to look at properties on the Island. I sent a list of 75 properties that I was potentially interested in seeing. I made arrangements to come up for four days the first week of October.

In that four day period we looked at 60 of my list of 75 homes. We went inside 35 and I found two that I really liked. And, importantly, "THE ONE" that I very much wanted to have. By the time I left for southern California we had tendered an offer and the process, to make my Dream Home a reality, had begun. I flew back to SoCal to put my home there on the market.

The back and forth of the purchase process was hindered, at times, by the 1300 mile distance and the touchy real estate market in SoCal. Not to be daunted, Pamela interfaced with my SoCal Realtor, my Mortgage broker, the local Listing Agent on the Island property, as well as, anyone else that was or might have been involved in the transaction.

Thanks, wholly to the hard and very professional work of Pamela Hill, I took possession of my "Dream Home" on the 17th of January, 2013. I have been in my beautiful "new" home for almost 2 years now. My home, located on the west side of Whidbey Island is in magnificent. The views are spectacular! The neighbors are warm and friendly, as are all of the Island "ROCKIES" I have met. Even the deer (Miss, Little One and Bambi), that visit my clover covered yard daily and nightly, are becoming my friends.

My everlasting Thanks go to Pamela for all of her hard work to make my "Dream" come true and our continuing friendship for the years to come . . .

31. Highly likely to recommend
09/14/2014 - jko1224
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Coupeville, WA.
Over the last several years, Pamela has represented me as a Seller and a Buyer in multiple transactions totaling over 1.4 million dollars. I appreciate her total honesty and thoroughness. She knows every community on the Island and she LISTENS to you. If you're buying, she makes sure it's what you want and at the price you want. If you are selling, she lets you know if you're priced right and what you need to do to make your place more marketable. I value her knowledge and completely trust her with my real estate dealings.

32. Highly likely to recommend
09/04/2014 - carjjen
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2002 in Coupeville, WA.
I met Pamela when I was moving from Oregon and contacted her to help me find a house on Whidbey Island to take care of my father. Her website caught my eye when searching for an agent because it wasn't filled with advertising like the major real estate companies have and it was easy to navigate. What I liked most about Pamela when I met her was that she listened to my requests and I ended up buying the perfect house for me which also happened to have a water view! There were unexpected delays in the seller's responsibilities and Pamela kept me informed and at ease while going through escrow and still living in Oregon. Pamela also later helped me sell my father's home and despite this being very stressful to me, we closed two months later! She is very knowledgeable and I can recommend her with great confidence. Property on Whidbey Island is unique and she will work hard on your behalf to get the home you want, not just show you active listings in a certain price range.


Your Local Real Estate Expert Specializing on Whidbey Island, Washington

Pamela Z Hill, Local Real Estate Expert in Whidbey Island Washington
Pamela Z Hill
WA#17061

Direct: 360-320-2411
Local Whidbey Island Real Estate Company
Whidbey View Homes Inc.
11 NW Coveland Street, Suite A
Coupeville, WA 98239-0665